Worries.

I did SO bad on a few tests lately. Like grade plummeting down 13 points bad… Physics is a real b word I must say…

As I obsessively checked the grade book 15 times in the last 30 minutes to see if anything had changed (If you are a student, I know you are guilty of this too!), and when I finally had the realization that it wasn’t going to change anymore tonight, something else hit me.

The other day on my Instagram I posted a picture of a bible verse I wrote out all pretty for a friend of mine, and it has really been on my heard lately. School is one of my worries obviously, but there has been some things in my personal life that have really taken a tole lately. Proverbs 31:25. “She is clothed in strength and dignity and she laughs without fear of the future.”

She laughs without fear of the future.

Everything we are faced with daily, the good, the bad, the small, the big, is all for a bigger purpose. The few B’s I have right now are not the end of the world and will not ruin my future. They will actually be apart of my journey and take me where I am meant to be!

Those mean kids in school have a purpose in my life and are here to teach me patience and grace.

Those days where I really don’t think I can persevere but I do anyways are hard, but later I realize that they made me stronger.

I am no longer crying over my test grade. I am rejoicing in what it will teach me and where it will take me. I am laughing at the future with no fear because I know that the Lord is on my side.

Leave a Reply

