What we need. 

It wasn’t until the other night that I realized how in denial I have been of a truth I thought I understood but never actually did: God loves me. 

And I don’t say this lightly. 

I say this with a heavy heart, that has been full of doubt and and lies I have told myself since the day I accepted Christ. I told myself that God loves me, but I never actually believed it. I now realize what that actually means. 

It’s not something that just plays in my head anymore. It is the purpose of my life. 

God loves us so much that he sent his son to take away our burdens, yet we still hold on to them until we can’t handle it, instead of turning to the father. 

Or when a boy rejects us, we believe we aren’t loved, when in reality there is a love so great that nothing can be compared to it.

Why is it that so many of us deny this “truth” we thought we had believed? 

Do we truly know that God loves us? 

Or are we just repeating in our heads what we were told at church. 

Let it sink in. God loves YOU. 

You are loved, and cherished by the Lord. The God that created you appreciates you and wants you to succeed, and has set up your path so that you may do so. 

But we can’t follow God’s plan without truly accepting this love and understanding it, because if we didn’t trust in him, then we wouldn’t be following his plan, but our own. 

We need to know that someone loves us so much that they planed everything to fit into their grand plan. We need to know that someone loves us so much that they know every hair on our head, and every cell of our body. We need to know that someone loves us because we are human. We need to know that the one that loves us is God. 

John 3:16. Go read it right now. 

Leave a Reply

