Some things I’m currently loving!

Hey guys! I have been trying to think of more light hearted posts and so this one is definately in that category! I’m just going to share some things I have been loving so here we go!

Music: “This is living- acoustic.” Hillsong young and free. “I am” and “Come as you are.” Both by Dave crowder from his album Neon Steeple. “Dance yrself clean.” by LCD soundsystem. “Walk like an Egyptian.” by jukebox the ghost. And anything Zella Day. And of course Nashville. 

Instagram: some accounts I have loved following are @sugarandcharm, @freepeople, @spell_Byronbay, @h.capucine, and last but not least, @sparkles4all. Seriously loving these pretty people’s posts. 

Food: I have been loving feta so much! It’s so delicious and cheesy but it has less lactose than cows milk, making it easier to digest! I’m also weirdly loving salads, which is strange because I’m not a salad person but they are so yummy and a perfect lunch that’s filling but a couple hours later you are excited for food again! For a treat or two, I’m loving ihop… Yum! But the winner is bahama bucks, it’s seriously all I have been craving. I crave it everyday hahaha. But it’s so yum. 

Workout: ha ha ha ha ha ha ha. I’ll get there… 

Clothes: I have a new obsession with thrifting. It’s better for your wallet, the environment, and for the world in general. 

Makeup: Honestly, I have been keeping it more minimal than usual. If I even bother with makeup, it’s a little concealer, highlight on my cheekbones and dusted on my eyes, maybe some liquid liner, and some mascara. 

Hair: down and natural, or up in a bun. Boring but true! Hahaha. I’m loving bronde though! 

Books: “The immortal life of Henrietta Lacks” by Rebecca skloot. This is my summer reading assignment for school but if you are a science person, this non fiction novel is awesome! I am loving it. I am also loving “Where rainbows end.” By Cecelia Ahem. Just a beautiful book about friendship and love that I think every girl should read. It’s wonderful. 

Starbucks order: I love me a hot soy cinnamon chai with no h20! The secret to a good chai at starbucks is to ask for no water in it… Trust me on that! 

Bible verse: “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” Matthew 11:28-30. I have been meditating my heart on this verse since a sermon I heard and even though it’s known and popular that doesn’t make it any less beautiful! I just love it. 

4 thoughts on “Some things I’m currently loving!

Leave a comment